Attorney, Conveyancer
and Notary Public
Tel: 031 4647073
   Home      Types of marital systems

An Antenuptial Contract must be signed in the presence of a Notary Public or a Power of Attorney is given to someone else to sign on your behalf

 In South Africa there are 3 types of marital systems:

1. In Community of Property- This is a joint estate where both parties share the assets and liabilities

2. Out of Community of Property with accrual- At dissolution of the marriage the accrual is shared.

3. Out of Community of Property without accrual- each party retain the assets they bring into or accumulate during the marriage.

Both Antenuptial contracts have different implications and will be discussed fully at a consultation.